Natalia Maks

As we entered the Taj Mahal monument area we were attacked by the quick Indian boys who led us through the most famous, most popular photo spots: oh, whose boys were clever. I guess the boys operated on the basic tourist desire – get the best possible photos in front of Taj Mahal as a proof “I’ve done it, I’ve seen it! And yes, I have some great pictures!”. For a reasonable fee those boys offer you to take the picture of you in front, and from a side of Taj Mahal, from under the arch, and even with the image of Taj Mahal in your sunglasses. I was under the same spell – I run after one boy from one spot to another, because he rushed me, he needed to be done with me quickly and run to get the next tourist. In the mid of this madness I stopped with a…

View original post 62 more words

